Skip to content
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!

Delta Spirit Into The Wide Vinyl LP 2014

Cat no. DUA16741
A1 Push It 04:09
A2 From Now On 03:09
A3 Live On 04:13
B1 Take Shelter 05:02
B2 Hold My End Up 05:38
B3 Into The Wide 04:42
C1 Language Of The Dead 03:28
C2 For My Enemy 04:18
C3 Patriarch 04:45
D1 (Interlude) 01:21
D2 War Machine 04:36
D3 The Wreck 05:05

Delta Spirit�s highly anticipated new record Into the Wide will be released September 9. The music is receiving early critical acclaim from Stereogum, who praises its �sleek, metropolitan roots rock,� while Esquire notes the record contains, �some of the most stunning songs of their career to date,� and Baeble Music furthers, �one of the freshest and most exciting folk rock records of the 2010s.� Additionally, the video for lead single �From Now On� is now streaming at Entertainment Weekly. Into the Wide, Delta Spirit�s fourth record, was born in a windowless Brooklyn studio the band built and subsequently rebuilt after Hurricane Sandy. Of the writing experience, Kelly Winrich (multi-intrustementalist, vocals) notes, �that sense of feeling trapped in our studio and in the city definitely gave the album more of a weight than our previous records, and played a big part in this being our moodiest recording yet.� When it came time to record, the band relocated to Maze Studios in Atlanta and teamed up with producer Ben Allen (Animal Collective, Deerhunter), who helped breathe new life and brighter energy into the songs while still capturing the distinctive results of their writing space in New York.