Skip to content

Deerhunter Why Hasnt Everything Already Disappeared Vinyl LP New 2019

Cat no. 4AD0089LP
Track Listing

1. Death In Midsummer 2. No One's Sleeping 3. Greenpoint Gothic 4. Element 5. What Happens To People? 6. Détournement 7. Futurism 8. Tarnung 9. Plains 10. Nocturne

As thrilling and unpredictable as anything in Deerhunter’s near 15-year career, Why Hasn’t Everything Already Disappeared? was recorded in several strategic geographic points across North America, and produced by the band, Cate LeBon, Ben H. Allen III, and Ben Etter. Forgetting the questions and making up unrelated answers, Deerhunter’s eighth LP is a science fiction album about the present. Exhausted with the toxic concept of nostalgia, they reinvent their approach to microphones, the drum kit, the harpsichord, the electromechanical and synthetic sounds of keyboards. Whatever guitars are left are pure chrome, plugged straight into the mixing desk with no amplifier or vintage warmth.