Skip to content
We have shops in Dundee, Edinburgh & Glasgow - visit us!
We have shops in Dundee, Edinburgh & Glasgow - visit us!

DEAF HAVANA All These Countless Nights LP Vinyl NEW 2017

Sold out
Original price £21.99 - Original price £21.99
Original price
£21.99 - £21.99
Current price £21.99
Cat no. SOAKLP138

Track Listing

  1. Ashes, Ashes
  2. Trigger
  3. L.O.V.E
  4. Happiness
  5. Fever
  6. Like a Ghost
  7. Pretty Low
  8. England
  9. Seattle
  10. St. Paul's
  11. Sing
  12. Pensacola, 2013

James Veck-Gilodi is contemplating the differences between All These Countless Nights, the imminent new album from Deaf Havana, and the previous records by this most-treasured of UK rock bands.

There’s much to consider. There’s the expansion of the band’s sound, of course, which sees them create the most eclectic, envelope-pushing album of their 11-year career. And there’s the renewed confidence in his own creative ability that saw Veck-Gilodi reject his former, rigorously self-imposed songwriting rules in favour of a freewheeling, anything-goes approach. But the most crucial difference concerns James himself. Because, if previous Deaf Havana albums have been preoccupied with the person he used to be, All These Countless Nights is all about who he actually is. And the end result is Deaf Havana’s most brutally honest and bruisingly emotional album yet.

Lead single Sing takes all of Deaf Havana’s traditional qualities – soaring melodies, witty lyrics, an uncanny ability to make an emotional connection with rock’s heartland audience – and bolts on an absolute monster of a riff to create the heaviest Deaf Havana song ever. Beautiful acoustic ballad Happiness, meanwhile, is “the saddest and most honest” song Veck-Gilodi’s ever written. Seething alt-rocker Trigger examines a volatile previous relationship with forensic candour; the contemplative Seattle is a love song to faraway England, and the brooding L.O.V.E infuses one lust-fuelled on-the-road encounter with guilt rather than bravado.