Skip to content
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment! Due back open 16th March 2024
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment!

DEACON BLUE Live at Glasgow Barrowlands Vinyl LP 2017

Sold out
Original price £22.99 - Original price £22.99
Original price
£22.99 - £22.99
Current price £22.99
Cat no. 0211912EMU

1. Your Town

2. Bethlehem Begins

3. Raintown

4. Chocolate Girl

5. Your Swaying Arms

Side 2:

1. This Is A Love Song

2. Real Gone Kid

3. The Believers

4. Cover From The Sky

5. Delivery Man

Side 3:

1. The Hipsters 

2. Loaded

3. Wages Day

4.Fergus Sings The Blues

5. That’s What We Can Do

Side 4:

1. I Will And I Won’t

2. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again

3. Dignity

4. Twist And Shout

5. Forever Young

‘Live at the Glasgow Barrowlands’ was filmed at Glasgow’s iconic Barrowland Ballroom and on the last night of the band’s UK ‘Believers Tour’.

Deacon Blue presented not only the hits of their most recent album ‘Believers’ but also played their best loved songs from their 30-year career.

Glasgow’s mainstream hitmakers Deacon Blue are one of the most influential pop bands in the UK. Since forming in 1985 Deacon Blue have sold over 7 million albums worldwide, had 2 UK number 1 albums and 17 UK Top 40 singles.

Their first album ‘Raintown’ was released in 1987 to massive critical acclaim and went on to achieve a million sales.  The album was quickly followed up with their number one, double platinum album ‘When The World Knows Your Name’. 2016 saw the band release their most successful album in 23 years with ‘Believers’ which is the band’s most successful album at UK’s BBC Radio 2 with three hit singles going straight to BBC’s Radio 2 ‘A List’.

The band recently announced their biggest and already sold-out headline show at the legendary Edinburgh Castle due in July 2017.