Skip to content
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!

Deacon Blue All The Old 45s: The Very Best Of Deacon Blue Vinyl LP 2023

Cat no. COOKLP868

LP 1

1. Dignity
2. When Will You (Make My Telephone Ring)
3. Chocolate Girl
4. Real Gone Kid
5. Wages Day
6. Fergus Sings The Blues
7. Queen Of The New Year
8. Love And Regret
9. I’ll Never Fall In Love Again
10. Your Swaying Arms
11. Twist And Shout
12. Closing Time

LP 2

1. Cover From The Sky
2. Your Town
3. Will We Be Lovers
4. Only Tender Love
5. Hang Your Head
6. I Was Right and You Were Wrong
7. Everytime You Sleep
8. Bigger Than Dynamite
9. The Hipsters
10. A New House
11. The Believers
12. City Of Love

'All The Old 45s - The Very Best of Deacon Blue' coincides with the band’s UK and Ireland tour of the same name, and charts their multi-million selling history - from bringing ‘Chocolate Girl’ and ‘Dignity’ to life in the corner of a Glasgow basement, to skyscraping,
stadium-filling hits like ‘Wages Day’ and ‘Real Gone Kid’, via their swoon-inducing tribute to Bacharach and David (‘I’ll Never Fall In Love Again’), their collective favourite single (‘Your Swaying Arms’), and one of the most significant songs in the Deacon Blue canon, which
followed a split in 1994 and the loss of two original members: 2012’s comeback single ‘The Hipsters’ heralded a new lease of life for the group, and jump-started a second act that’s seen them more fired up, and prolific, than ever.

2LP beautifully packaged in a gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves containing rare and previously unseen imagery plus an extensive sleevenote by journalist Nicola Meighan with new insights from all current members of Deacon Blue, who reflect on the songs - and albums, and memories - that mean the most to them.