Skip to content

David Bowie - Space Oddity Vinyl LP Ltd Picture Disc 2020

Cat no. 0190295468743
Track Listing

Side A
  1. Space Oddity (2009 Remaster)
  2. Unwashed And Somewhat Slightly Dazed (inc. Don't Sit Down) [2009 Remaster]
  3. Letter To Hermione (2009 Remaster)
  4. Cygnet Committee (2009 Remaster)

Side B

  1. Janine (2009 Remaster)
  2. An Occasional Dream (2009 Remaster)
  3. Wild Eyed Boy From Freecloud (2009 Remaster)
  4. God Knows I'm Good (2009 Remaster)
  5. Memory Of A Free Festival (2009 Remaster)

A very special limited picture disc version of the 1972 edition of the David Bowie album retitled as Space Oddity. The picture disc features the iconic Ziggy Stardust era artwork and comes with a replica of the poster which was part of the package at the time. The November 1972 reissue of David Bowie was released in the wake of Bowie's breakthrough The Rise and Fall of Ziggy Stardust and the Spiders from Mars, and in chart terms outstripped the original making No. 17 in the UK chart and No. 16 in the United States. The picture disc features the 2009 40th anniversary remaster of the album which was undertaken to match as closely as possible the original vinyl issue.