Skip to content
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records


Sold out
Original price £16.99 - Original price £16.99
Original price
£16.99 - £16.99
Current price £16.99
Cat no. SDLE94.1
Track Listings
1. Opening the Hymnal/Babies
2. Dorothy at Forty
3. Big Bang
4. Bad Sects
5. Flag and Family
6. Dorothy Dreams of Tornados
7. Retreat!
8. The Sunks
9. At Conception
10. So-So Gigolo
11. Bad Science
12. Into the Fold
13. Rise Up! Rise Up!
14. Hymns for the Heathen

Their most recent record, "The Ugly Organ", racked up considerable accolades: named one of 2003's best records by Blender, called "the best album of (the band's) career" by the NY Times, and given a 4-star rating by Rolling Stone. "Happy Hollow" is an expansion of their trademark discordant swell, marked by a new bounce, a buoyant strut, and a recognition that hey, this is fun. Dissonant yet distinctively melodic guitar sounds and front man Kasher's ever-cathartic yowl now mesh and clash with horns, piano, accordion, and other instruments. The themes addressed here include shattered American dreams, small town malaise, and religious hypocrisy. Never repeating themselves, always pushing forward artistically, and never settling, Cursive raise the bar with yet another groundbreaking record.