Skip to content


Sold out
Cat no. RVGI551223.1
Track Listings
1. Ring with Three Concentric Discs
2. Donkeys Bearing Cups
3. Nommo
4. Four Eyes to See the Afterlife
5. She Wears a Hemispherical Skullcap
6. One Hundred Steps
7. Region of Fleeing Civilians
8. Three Small Coins
9. Visiting
10. Details Suggest Fidelity to Fact
11. The Customs of the Age Disturbed

2014 2X vinyl LP pressing reissue of Craig Leon's seminal synthesizer albums Nommos and Visiting 're-editioned' in definitive form as the Anthology of Interplanetary Folk Music Vol. 1 for RVNG Intl.'s archival series. Originally issued respectively on John Fahey's Takoma label in 1980 & Leon's Arbitor private press in 1982, Nommos and Visiting were the twin brainchildren of studio wizard & producer Craig Leon (Ramones, Blondie, Moon Martin, Richard Hell). for this edition, Leon has in fact re-animated Nommos by re-recording the exact audio signals as preserved in the album's original studio notes. Every patch, tape-delay speed & outboard setting was transcribed as first scored, materializing the best possible audio from an album whose masters were lost in major label merger milieu years ago. Additionally, the re-master of Visiting was supervised firsthand by Leon. While reissues and bootlegs have appeared to relieve the demand for these records, this collection will stand as the first ever version authorized by Craig Leon himself. The vinyl edition will be housed in a 2xLP set that includes detailed artwork and two essays by Leon. The first tells the complete story of the stargazing Dogon people & their prescient understanding of cosmology. The second details Leon's adventure in creating the Anthology of Interplanetary Folk Music