Skip to content

Country Compilation Vinyl LP 2019

Sold out
Original price £20.99
Original price £20.99 - Original price £20.99
Original price £20.99
Current price £11.99
£11.99 - £11.99
Current price £11.99
Cat no. 5389092


Disc: 1
1. Jolene - Dolly Parton [Side A] - Dolly Parton
2. Take Me Home, Country Roads - John Denver [Side A] - John Denver
3. Blanket On The Ground - Billie Jo Spears [Side A] - Billie Jo Spears
4. Rose Garden - Lynn Anderson [Side A] - Lynn Anderson
5. Mississippi - Pussycat [Side A] - Pussycat
6. The Most Beautiful Girl - Charlie Rich [Side A] - Charlie Rich
7. Wichita Lineman - Glen Campbell [Side A] - Glen Campbell
8. Lady - Kenny Rogers [Side A] - Kenny Rogers
9. Stand By Your Man - Tammy Wynette [Side B] - Tammy Wynette
10. Don't It Make My Brown Eyes Blue - Crystal Gayle [Side B] - Crystal Gayle
11. Crazy - Patsy Cline [Side B] - Patsy Cline
12. The End Of The World - Skeeter Davis [Side B] - Skeeter Davis
13. Sylvia's Mother - Dr. Hook & The Medicine Show [Side B] - Dr. Hook & The Medicine Show
14. Help Me Make It Through The Night - Kris Kristofferson [Side B] - Kris Kristofferson
15. Me And Bobby McGee - Janis Joplin [Side B] - Janis Joplin
16. Ode To Billie Joe - Bobbie Gentry [Side B] - Bobbie Gentry

Disc: 2
1. Rhinestone Cowboy - Glen Campbell [Side A] - Glen Campbell
2. The Devil Went Down To Georgia - The Charlie Daniels Band [Side A] - The Charlie Daniels Band
3. When You're In Love With A Beautiful Woman - Dr. Hook [Side A] - Dr. Hook
4. Lucille - Kenny Rogers [Side A] - Kenny Rogers
5. Torn Between Two Lovers - Mary MacGregor [Side A] - Mary MacGregor
6. Angel Of The Morning - Juice Newton [Side A] - Juice Newton
7. Talking In Your Sleep - Crystal Gayle [Side A] - Crystal Gayle
8. I Will Always Love You - Dolly Parton [Side A] - Dolly Parton
9. Snowbird - Elvis Presley [Side B] - Elvis Presley
10. Blue Bayou - Roy Orbison [Side B] - Roy Orbison
11. King Of The Road - Roger Miller [Side B] - Roger Miller
12. I Walk The Line - Johnny Cash [Side B] - Johnny Cash
13. I Can Help - Billy Swan [Side B] - Billy Swan
14. Margaritaville - Jimmy Buffett [Side B] - Jimmy Buffett
15. I Recall A Gypsy Woman - Don Williams [Side B] - Don Williams
16. Annie's Song - John Denver [Side B] - John Denver
17. Always On My Mind - Willie Nelson [Side B] - Willie Nelson

Exclusively to vinyl, 33 of the biggest Country hits of all-time on one 2-LP compilation. Focusing on the 60’s and 70’s, ‘Country’ captures all the songs that are the most well-loved of the genre. Patsy Cline, Johnny Cash, Roy Orbison, Roger Miller, Skeeter Davis, Glen Campbell and Elvis Presley are all here with some huge hits from the ‘60’s. The ‘70’s was the decade that saw massive chart success in the UK for Country pop tracks with this album featuring, amongst others, Dolly Parton, Dr. Hook, Billie Jo Spears, Crystal Gayle, Billy Swan and Number 1’s from John Denver, Charlie Rich, Kenny Rogers, Pussycat and Tammy Wynette all alongside the all-time classic ‘Devil Went Down To Georgia’ from The Charlie Daniels Band. These songs transcend genre - ‘Jolene’, ‘Witchita Lineman’, ‘Don’t It Make My Brown Eyes Blue’, ‘Stand By Your Man’, ‘Crazy’, ‘Angel Of The Morning’, ‘Always On My Mind’, ‘Annie’s Song’ and the incomparable ‘I Will Always Love You’ have become modern ‘standards’. ‘Country’ is the ultimate vinyl purchase and an amazing gift for all lovers of country and pop music.