Skip to content
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records


Sold out
Original price £23.99 - Original price £23.99
Original price
£23.99 - £23.99
Current price £23.99
Cat no. DEMREC120

Track Listings
Disc: 1
1. Missing in Action
2. Baby
3. Independence Day
4. Waiting for a Miracle
5. Total War
6. On the Beach
7. Monkey Pilot
8. Real Story
9. Map of the World
10. Postcard

Demon Records is delighted to present the reissue programme of the albums by THE COMSAT ANGELS originally recorded between 1980-'90 on vinyl. These albums prove beyond all reasonable doubt that while commercial recognition may have eluded the Sheffield-based quartet, they still accumulated one of the most enviable, enduring and unsung catalogues known to rock. This series begins with the trio of iconic, post-punk era LPs the Comsats recorded for Polydor - WAITING FOR A MIRACLE; SLEEP NO MORE and FICTION); and also CHASING SHADOWS coupled with FIRE ON THE MOON (the latter recorded while the Comsat Angels were known as Dream Command), which were both originally released by Island Records. All these expanded editions come with bonus second discs, plus booklets with, lyrics, rare photos and detailed liner notes by Tim Peacock (Record Collector) with participation from Steve Fellows. The first package is the introspective, but absorbing debut WAITING FOR A MIRACLE (1980) - an intelligent statement of intent that remains one of their most ageless and absorbing discs.