Skip to content

Caribou Swim Vinyl LP 2010

September Vinyl Offer
Original price £17.99
Current price £13.99
Cat no. SLANG9550055

Track Listing:

1. Odessa

2. Sun

3. Kaili

4. Found Out

5. Bowls

6. Leave House

7. Hannibal

8. Lalibela

9. Jamelia

Caribou mastermind Dan Snaith's sees him getting busy in the basement with an album that is intricate, layered, twisted and totally essential. It ranges from the pulsing, balladic acid-house crooner 'Kali' to the the jazzed up experimental noise of 'Up in Flames', the cavernous oil drums, sleigh bells, blips, and guitars of the downcast 'Found Out' and the dreamy psychedelic animal collective style swirl of 'Andorra'. This is an ambitious album of real depth that deserves you're attention.