Skip to content

Califone - Echo Mine Vinyl LP 2020

Original price £24.99 - Original price £24.99
Original price
£24.99 - £24.99
Current price £24.99
Cat no. LPJBR0186
Track Listing:

1. Romans
2. Bandicoot
3. Night Gallery / Projector
4. Howard St & the Beach Nov 1988 After 11
5. Flawed Gtr
6. Echo Mine
7. Carlton says: Find it. It's still there
8. Snow Angel V1
9. By the time the starlight reaches our eyes
10. Snow Angel V2

Echo Mine is Califone's score to Robyn Mineko Williams' dance. The movement and the music started together and grew together, like two clear entities. At times totally intertwined and at other times bouncing off one another, sort of like reflections. But, somehow, always connected and listening. Ben Massarella, Brian Deck and I worked in a way that felt like a return to home; Brian handling the engineering, electronics, drums and overall sound of the piece, Ben adding percussion, feel, essential textures and colors. I felt like my job was to hover over all of it like a moth. Find melody in everything. Leave openings for everyone to work at the top of their creativity. We made our album, Roomsound, in much the same way (almost 20 years ago). Three of us in the studio ' Be humans. Play together as much as possible. A good feel beats perfection every time. Add other musicians to add other voices and other colors, to do the things we can't do.