Skip to content
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!

Bruno Mars, Anderson Paak & Silk Sonic An Evening With Silk Sonic Vinyl LP Due Out 26/08/22

Cat no. 0075678642135

Please note this is a pre-order item due for release on 26th August, 2022.

Black vinyl


1. Silk Sonic Intro
2. Leave The Door Open
3. Fly As Me
4. After Last Night (w/ Thundercat & Bootsy)
5. Smokin Out The Window
6. Put On A Smile
7. 777
8. Skate
9. Blast Off

Multiple GRAMMY® Award winners Bruno Mars and Anderson .Paak are releasing their award-winning album AnEvening With Silk Sonic on vinyl for the first time on 12th August 2022. The track list includes the hits “ Skate”, “Leave The Door Open” and “Smokin Out The Window”. Silk Sonic won International Group of the Year at the 2022 BRIT Awards and are set to open the 2022 GRAMMY Awards. The album entered the UK Album Chart at #9 and remained in the chart for 16 weeks. The focus track on album launch “Smokin Out The Window” peaked at #12 on the UK Singles Chart.

The seeds of the collaboration were planted in 2017 when Anderson .Paak and Bruno Mars toured together on the European leg of his 24K Magic World Tour. One late-night jam session on the road unlocked immediate chemistry. Just before the world slipped into quarantine, Bruno called Anderson: “Remember that idea we had back in 2017? Let’s do it.” One studio session grew into to a months-long collaboration, culminating the “setlist of doom.” Legendary Bootsy Collins christened Silk Sonic and came in as the “special guest host” for An Evening With Silk Sonic, their debut album. Silk Sonic was finally set free on March 5th, 2021. Within less than a month, their debut single “Leave The Door Open” cracked over 230 million streams, and currently sits at 2 billion streams with over 510 million official video views. It reeled in rave reviews, including Variety who noted it “could be a Best R&B Song GRAMMY® winner from 1974.” After petitioning the GRAMMY® Awards to #LetSilkSonicThrive, they made their debut performance with “Leave The Door Open” and served up a powerful tribute to Little Richard.