Skip to content
Free UK Shipping over £50 - excludes Album + Ticket Bundles
Free UK Shipping over £50 - excludes Album + Ticket Bundles


Currently Unavailable
Cat no. LTSU6.1
Track Listings
1. Workin' Man Blues
2. California Cotton Fields
3. My Baby's Gone
4. Cash on the Barrelhead
5. Where I Parked My Mind
6. You're Still On My Mind
7. Sing A Sad Song
8. Squeaky Wheel
9. Swinging Doors
10. Luxury Liner

Brokedown in Bakersfield is a collective of acclaimed West Coast musicians joining forces in a spirited tribute to the Bakersfield sound: California country music made raw and rocking, spiked with twang and sweetened with heartfelt harmonies.
The group features Lebo of ALO on pedal steel, Scott Law on Telecaster, singer Nicki Bluhm of Gramblers fame, Tim Bluhm of The Mother Hips on vocals and acoustic guitar, and ALO rhythm section partners Steve Adams and Dave Brogan.
Drawing from the powerful songbooks of Merle Haggard, Buck Owens, Gram Parsons and more, Brokedown in Bakersfield showcases the striking songwriting and instrumentation of guitar-slinging country sounds that added oil to the Dust Bowl life of '60s-era Southern California - on the road, in the truck, out the back, and at the honky tonk.
This LP release chronicles the band's live performances of Bakerfield classics