Skip to content
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records

Brian Eno My Life In The Bush Of Ghosts Vinyl LP 2006

Original price £48.99 - Original price £48.99
Original price
£48.99 - £48.99
Current price £48.99
Cat no. 0075597983555


1. America Is Waiting
2. Mea Culpa
3. Regiment
4. Help Me Somebody
5. The Jezebel Spirit
6. Very, Very Hungry
7. Moonlight in Glory
8. The Carrier
9. A Secret Life
10. Come with Us
11. Mountain of Needles

1. Pitch to Voltage
2. Two Against Three
3. Vocal Outtakes
4. New Feet
5. Defiant
6. Number 8 Mix
7. Solo Guitar with Tin Foil
8. Help Me Somebody (Drum Track)
9. Help Me Somebody (Vocal Track)
10. Help Me Somebody (Ambient Track)
11. A Secret Life (Drum Track)
12. A Secret Life (Vocal Track)
13. A Secret Life (Ambient Track)

Brian Eno and David Byrne's My Life in the Bush of Ghosts appears downright visionary.With its "found" vocals, cut-and-paste arrangements, funked-up rhythms and embrace of influences from all around the globe, the duo's controversial work anticipated the creative cross-pollination and technological innovation of contemporary electronic dance music, world music, hip hop and alternative rock.

This updated edition includes several tracks that had been considered for but never made it to the original LP and a smart, informative historical /critical essay by author-musicologist-recording artist David Toop. Also featured are various drum, vocal and ambient multitracks on Side 4.