Free Collect instore or Shipping on UK orders over £70*
Bonnie Prince Billy - I Made A Place Vinyl LP New 2019

Bonnie Prince Billy - I Made A Place Vinyl LP New 2019

Regular price £24.99 Offer Price

Track Listing

1. Beast For Thee
2. Down In The Willow Garden
3. New Partner
4. Underneath The Floorboards
5. One With The Birds
6. When Thy Song
7. Banks Of Red Roses
8. Stay On It

"In recent years, the whole world of recorded music, in the way that such music is conceived, perceived, recorded, released and distributed, has been atomized. I tried holding my breath, waiting for the storm to pass, but this storm is here to stay and its devastation is our new landscape. What else is a person to do except what he knows and feels, which for me is making records built out of songs intended for the intimate listening experiences of wonderful strangers who share something spiritually and musically? I started working on these songs thinking that there was no way I was going to finish them and record and release them. This was a constructive frame-of-mind that protected the songs until this frightening moment when we let go of them and give them to you."

Heavyweight Vinyl with Poster.