Skip to content


Cat no. WIGLP233


  1. Beware Your Only Friend 4.01
  2. You Can't Hurt Me Now 3.42
  3. My Life's Work 3.53
  4. Death Final 3.01
  5. Heart's Arms 3.26
  6. You Don't Love Me 3.09
  7. You Are Lost 2.55
  8. I Won't Ask Again 4.26
  9. I Don't Belong to Anyone 3.15
  10. There Is Something I Have to Say 3.19
  11. I Am Goodbye 2.21
  12. Without Work, You Have Nothing
  13. Afraid Ain't Me

BONNIE PRINCE BILLY Beware (2009 UK 13-track vinyl LP - Bonnie Prince Billy presents his biggest and most ambitious new album. Bewares reach is longer and stronger more grandiose: Where fiddle and steel contribute their rustic timbre alongside guitars and voices a thickening thud of low tone rolls beneath giving the record a bottom thats fun to watch bounce in new clothes. Joining Billy deep in the mix of Beware the rollcall of top players includes the band [Josh Abrams Jennifer Hutt Emmett Kelly and Michael Zerang] and special guests [Dee Alexander Leroy Bach Jim Becker Robert Cruz DV DeVincentis Jon Langford Greg Leisez Rob Mazurek Nicole Mitchell and Azita Youseffi]. complete with a Bonus Fold-out Poster!