Skip to content

Bonded - Rest In Violence Vinyl LP 2020

Sold out
Original price £23.99 - Original price £23.99
Original price
£23.99 - £23.99
Current price £23.99
Cat no. 19439705391
Track Listing

1. Godgiven
2. Suit Murderer
3. Rest In Violence
4. Je Suis Charlie
5. The Rattle & The Snake
6. No Cure For Life
7. Where Silence Reverberates
8. Galaxy M87
9. Arrival
10. The Outer Rim

If there is something certain about the careers of guitarist Bernd "Bernemann" Kost and drummer Markus "Makka" Freiwald it is their being consistent and authentic. Being active for more than 30 years both are deeply rooted in what could be considered the origin of German Thrash Metal - the infamous Ruhr-Area. With their history as musicians in bands such as Despair, Angel Dust, Voodoo Cult, Kreator and last but not least Sodom they look back on an arsenal of experience in terms of songwriting, production and performance.Since continuity is the major thread in their career they wouldn't be who they are if they weren't to return with a new band after their split with Sodom. Bonded is emblematic for a creative bond of musicians with the approach to deliver Thrash Metal that is both grounded and versatile, yet bonded to their origin without being stale. In 2018 Bernemann and Makka teamed up with Chris Tsitsis (ex-Suicidal Angels, Destroy Them) as second guitarist, Marc Hauschild on Bass and Ingo Bajonczak of Assassin (ex-New Damage, ex-Supersoma, ex-Lord of Giant) on vocals whose striking voice and vocal versatility has become one of Bonded's trademarks - brutal honesty and melodic poetry. On Rest In Violence these trademarks instantly hit you with massive capacity. Raucous and sawing guitars, heavy-hitting drums on solid grooves, blistering leads and shredding solos in combination with aggressive shouts and melodic vocal lines offer everything a metal head can ask for. Tracks like Suit Murderer and the title track Rest In Violence (Which features Bobby "Blitz" Ellsworth of Overkill on guest vocals) are perfectly representative for Bonded?s music - intense, yet highly dynamic Thrash Metal that will hit you with force where the imminent impact is inevitable.