Skip to content

BOB DYLAN & THE BAND The Basement Tapes 2LP Vinyl NEW 2017

Cat no. 88985451751

LP 1
Odds and Ends
Orange Juice Blues
Million Dollar Bash
Yazoo Street Scandal
Goin' to Acapulco
Katie's Been Gone
Lo and Behold!
Bessie Smith
Clothes Line Saga
Apple Suckling Tree
Please, Mrs. Henry
Tears of Rage

LP 2
Too Much of Nothing
Yea! Heavy And A Bottle Of Bread
Ain't No More Cane
Crash On The Levee
Ruben Remus
Tiny Montgomery
You Ain't Goin' Nowhere
Don't Ya Tell Henry
Nothing Was Delivered
Open The Door, Homer
Long Distance Operator
This Wheel's On Fire

The Basement Tapes is a studio album by American singer-songwriter Bob Dylan and the Band. It was originally released in 1975, by Columbia Records and was Dylan's 16th studio album. The songs featuring Dylan's vocals were recorded in 1967, eight years before the album's release, at houses in and around Woodstock, New York, where Dylan and the Band lived. Although most of the Dylan songs had appeared on bootleg records, The Basement Tapes marked the songs' first official release. Pressed on two standard black vinyl records.