Skip to content
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment! Due back open 16th March 2024
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment!

Blur Magic Whip Double LP Vinyl New 2015 2LP

Sold out
Original price £42.99 - Original price £42.99
Original price
£42.99 - £42.99
Current price £42.99
Cat no. 0825646141715


Side 1
1. Lonesome Street
2. New World Towers
3. Go Out
Side 2
4. Ice Cream Man
5. Thought I Was A Spaceman
6. I Broadcast
Side 3
7. My Terracotta Heart
8. There Are Too Many Of Us
9. Ghost Ship
Side 4
10. Pyongyang
11. Ong Ong
12. Mirrorball

2 x 180g heavyweight black vinyl in gatefold sleeve. Includes download code for the digital album.

It�s 16 years since their last album as a four-piece and 27th April sees the release of a brand new album from blur on Parlophone, titled The Magic Whip.

The recordings, which began during a five-day break in touring in Spring 2013 - at Avon Studios in Kowloon, Hong Kong - were put aside when the group finished touring and returned to their respective lives.

Last November Graham Coxon revisited the tracks and, drafting in blur�s early producer Stephen Street, he worked with the band on the material. Albarn then added lyrics and the 12 tracks of The Magic Whip are the result.