Skip to content

Billie Joe Armstrong - No Fun Mondays Vinyl LP 2020

Cat no. 0093624888604

Track Listing:

1.I Think We're Alone Now
2.War Stories
3.Manic Monday
4.Corpus Christi
5.That Thing You Do!
7.You Can't Put Your Arms Round a Memory
8.Kids in America
9.Not That Way Anymore
10.That's Rock 'N' Roll
11.Gimme Some Truth
12.Whole Wide World
13.Police On My Back
14.A New England

The 'No Fun Mondays' covers series launched in March 2020 on Green Day's YouTube channel. Like many musicians, Armstrong expected to spend much of 2020 on the road, touring in support of the band's chart-topping February album, 'Father of All.' However, once the COVID-19 pandemic forced him to put those plans on pause, Armstrong got busy with a different kind of work. 'No Fun Mondays' sees Armstrong putting his signature melodic-punk spin on the songs that have formed the soundtrack to his life, including classics by John Lennon, Billy Bragg, and Johnny Thunders.