Broughty Ferry - Tel : 01382 738406 // Edinburgh - Tel : 0131 228 3943
Bellows The Rose Gardener Vinyl LP New Pre Order 08/03/19

Bellows The Rose Gardener Vinyl LP New Pre Order 08/03/19

Regular price £23.99 Sale

Please note that this is a pre-sale and the item is not released until 8th March 2019. Any orders placed today should be dispatched the day before the release date of the item and not before this time.

Track Listing

1. Housekeeping
2. Accidents Happen
3. In Silence
4. Rosebush
5. Stupidest Thing
6. Innocent In Ignorance
7. Denouement
8. What Can I Tell You About The World?
9. Gather Ye Rosebuds
10. The Rose Gardener
11. Judgment

The Rose Gardener, Bellows fourth full-length album and the projects first for Topshelf, is a four-part journey through the uncanny valley of deep psychological disorder and pain. Self-recorded over the course of a single winter while Kalb was living in Woodstock, NY, The album invokes a bright and pastoral landscape of americana and folk while also incorporating a dark, bubbling substructure of noise, synthesizers, sampling and vocal manipulation. With lyrics influenced by a strange pairing of Romantic Poetry and deeply modern interrogations of internet pop-culture discourse, Bellows crafts a sound that is just at home alongside singers from the traditional American songbook as it is contemporary pop and dance music.