Skip to content


Sold out
Cat no. KUNG788681.1
Track Listings
1. So Long, Astoria
2. Takeoffs and Landings
3. In This Diary
4. My Reply
5. Unopened Letter to the World
6. The Saddest Song
7. Summer '79
8. The Hero Dies in This One
9. All You Can Ever Learn Is What You Already Know
10. The Boys of Summer
11. Radio #2 Album
12. Looking Back on Today
13. Eight of Nine
14. I Won't Spend Another Night Alone
15. The Saddest Song (Acoustic)

LP reissue of The Ataris' first and only
album on Columbia Records, having
previously been signed to independent
punk label Kung Fu Records. It peaked at
No. 24 on the Billboard 200 and has been
certified gold status. The album's title song alludes to the 1985 film The Goonies, which is set in Astoria, Oregon. To date So Long, Astoria is The Ataris most successful album and has scanned over 694k RTD.
Pressed on Coke Bottle Clear standard
vinyl. No download card. Standard jacket
with insert.