Skip to content

Arlo Guthie Alices Restaurant MGM Soundtrack Double Vinyl LP New 2019

Cat no. 0816651017409

A double LP set of the original 1969 soundtrack, plus twelve bonus tracks including a previously unissued, 24-minute Alice's Restaurant: Multi'Color Rainbow Roach Affair from 1968. Liner notes include a new interview with Arlo!

Track Listing:

Side A
1. Traveling Music - Garry Sherman
2. Alice's Restaurant Massacree Part I
3. The Let Down - Garry Sherman
4. Songs To Aging Children - Trigger Outlaw
5. Amazing Grace - Garry Sherman

Side B
1. Trip To The City - Garry Sherman
2. Alice's Restaurant Massacree Part II
3. Crash Pad Improvs - Garry Sherman
4. You're A Fink - Al Schackman
5. Harps & Marriage - Garry Sherman

Side C
1. Opening Credits (Amazing Grace) [Bonus Track]
2. Travelin' Guitars [Bonus Track]
3. Cafe Harris Rag [Bonus Track]
4. Revival Meeting (Amazing Grace) [Bonus Track]
5. Alice's Restaurant Radio Jingle [Bonus Track]
6. Pastures Of Plenty [Bonus Track] - Pete Seeger
7. Car Song [Bonus Track] - Pete Seeger & Arlo Guthrie
8. Big City Garbage [Bonus Track]
9. Wedding Festivities [Bonus Track]
10. Farewell (Alice's Restaurant) [Bonus Track]
11. End Title (Amazing Grace) [Bonus Track]

Side D
1. Alice's Restaurant: Multi-Color Rainbow Roach Affair, 1968 [Bonus Track] - Arlo Guthrie with Gene Shay