Skip to content

The Hackles - A Dobritch Did As Dobritch Should Vinyl LP New 2019

Original price £23.99 - Original price £23.99
Original price
£23.99 - £23.99
Current price £23.99
Cat no. LPJBR0178
Track Listing

1. Seven Lies
2. Dreamer
3. Dominoes
4. The Show Goes On
5. Peaches
6. The Empty Cups
7. Dragon or a Bird
8. So I Go
9. Can I Get a Mention
10. 86 Pages of Secrets

The Hackles are Kati Claborn and Luke Ydstie, both core member of the band Blind Pilot, but it's in the Hackles where they are put on full display showcasing their abundance of talent, focusing on their highly refined songwriting and awe-inspiring harmonization, both the result of countless hours honing their craft at their kitchen table. A Dobritch Did As A Dobritch Should contains the same smart, melodic, moving songwriting that made Twilight such a beautiful debut, but this round they brought in drummers and fleshed out the songs with Luke's trademark melodic bass lines, Kati's textured melodic instrumental hooks, plenty of tape delays and studio shenanigans and a whole slew of gorgeous instrumentation courtesy of their talented friends. The album starts with a stunner in Seven Lies which features lush strings reminiscent of the 70s artists such as Nick Drake and Judee Sill. It's a haunting song, one that draws you in and ensures the needle is here to stay for the duration.