Skip to content
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records
*Free UK Delivery over £75 or Collect from your nearest Assai Records

Antonio Sanchez Birdman Ost LP Vinyl New

Sold out
Original price £33.99 - Original price £33.99
Original price
£33.99 - £33.99
Current price £33.99
Cat no. 3299039972328

Track Listings

Disc: 1
1. Get Ready
2. Dirty Walk
3. Just Chatting
4. Waiting For What
5. Semi Comfortable In 3
6. Strut Pt 1
7. Doors and Distance
8. Night Chatter
9. Almost Human
10. Schizo
11. Internal War
12. Kinda Messy
13. Strut Pt 2
14. Claustrophobia
15. Fire Trail

Disc: 2
1. The Anxious Battle for Sanity
2. Symphony No. 9 in D - 1st Movement: Andante Comodo - The Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra

Disc: 3
1. Symphony No. 5 Op. 64 in E Minor: Andante Cantabile - Stefano Seghedoni
2. Ich Bin Der Welt Abhanden Gekommen - Violeta Urmana / Wiener Philharmoniker / Pierre Boulez
3. Passacaille (Tres Large) - Beaux Arts Trio

Disc: 4
1. Prologue: Chorus Of Exiled Palestinians - John Adams
2. Symphony No. 2 in E Minor, Op. 27 - II Allegro Molto - The Stuttgart Radio Symphony Orchestra


The celebrated soundtrack to Birdman now receives the vinyl treatment! Remastered for vinyl and pressed on a 180g black vinyl, this double gatefold LP is limited to 3,000 units.

Birdman is the latest film by visionary Mexican filmmaker Alejandro González Iñárritu (Amores Perros, 21 Grams, Babel, Biutiful). Part comedy, part tragedy, part fantasy, “Birdmanâ€Â tells the story of a washed-up movie star (Michael Keaton) who played an iconic superhero, and must now overcome his ego and family trouble as he works on a Broadway play in a bid to reclaim his past glory. The film features a wonderful cast with the likes of Zach Galifianakis, Edward Norton, Naomi Watts, Emma Stone, Amy Ryan playing alongside the one and only Michael Keaton. It was lensed by Oscar-winning cinematographer Emmanuel Lubezki (Gravity) in a way that gives the appearance that the entire film is one continuous shot.

Music plays an important role in Birdman. The non conventional, drum-only score is composed by acclaimed drummer Antonio Sanchez – one of the players behind Pat Metheny in his new Pat Metheny Unity Group. It is the first time a score to a film features drums as the sole instrument. Antonio Sanchez’s music brings rhythm and movement to this unique visual experience. The soundtrack features alongside Antonio’s score a selection of classical music pieces by composers such as Ravel, Rachmaninoff, Mahler and Tchaikovsky.