Skip to content

Anna Meredith Ft Scottish Ensemble Anno Vinyl LP New 2018

Cat no. MOSHILP87

Track Listing

1. Solstice - Light In
2. Dawn
3. Birds
4. Meadow
5. Stoop
6. Heat
7. Haze
8. Thunder
9. Bloom
10. Slumber
11. Stillness
12. Chase
13. Low Light
14. Ice
15. Embers
16. Solstice - Light Out

Anna Meredith announces the release of Anno, a boundary-pushing collaboration with the Scottish Ensemble, in which original pieces of work by the classical-electronic composer are intertwined with Vivaldi’s Four Seasons. Released via Moshi Moshi, the project began as an immersive 360 degree live experience but will be available on double vinyl, CD and digitally for the first time from 17th August. After a recording process using the unusual ‘binaural recording head’ the project will also be available in an exclusive binaural recording – allowing the listener to experience the unique spatial aspects of the piece through headphones.