Skip to content
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!

Angelo De Augustine Tomb Yellow Vinyl LP 2019

Currently Unavailable
Cat no. AKR138LP-C2

1. Tomb 2. All to the Wind 3. You Needed Love I Needed You 4. I Could Be Wrong 5. Tide 6. Kaitlin 7. Time 8. Somewhere Far Away from Home 9. Wanderer 10. A Good Man's Light 11. Bird Has Flown 12. All Your Life

Angelo De Augustine presents new album, Tomb -- his first recorded in a studio and produced by renowned musician Thomas Bartlett (aka Doveman; credits include work on albums for St. Vincent, Sufjan Stevens, Glen Hansard, and Rhye) -- will be released on January 18, 2019 via Asthmatic Kitty Records. The FADER today premiered an intimate live video of lead single "Time" featuring Sufjan Stevens playing grand piano and filmed in Manhattan's Reservoir Studios, where Tomb was also recorded. Watch it now HERE. The album version of "Time" -- De Augustine's most lush track to date, complete with a whistled hook and Bartlett on muted piano, mellotron, and MPC -- is a lovelorn examination of heartbreak and moving on. A quiet heartache threads through Tomb. It's a universal feeling, the kind that piles up over the years and yearns for resolution. The 12 songs came together quickly, out of necessity following his first true heartbreak around Christmas 2017 -- and while Tomb was born from this breakup, the album expanded to explore years of loss and disappointment. Throughout, De Augustine sings of his first love ("Tomb"), attempts to reconcile possible past mistakes ("You Needed Love, I Needed You"), and reckoning with how personal and familial history impacts present and future relationships ("Kaitlin," "Bird Has Flown"). Like the best albums about heartbreak, Tomb transforms pain into beauty.

Yellow coloured vinyl.