Skip to content

Twin Peaks Vinyl LP Angelo Badalamenti Soundtrack Green Edition 2020

Sold out
Original price £21.99 - Original price £21.99
Original price
£21.99 - £21.99
Current price £21.99
Cat no. 0603497848904
Track Listing

1. Twin Peaks Theme (Instrumental)
2. Laura Palmer's Theme (Instrumental)
3. Audrey's Dance (Instrumental)
4. The Nightingale
5. Freshly Squeezed (Instrumental)
6. The Bookhouse Boys (Instrumental)
7. Into The Night
8. Night Life In Twin Peaks (Instrumental)
9. Dance Of The Dream Man (Instrumental)
10. Love Theme From Twin Peaks (Instrumental)
11. Falling

It's no exaggeration to say that, though it lasted only 30 episodes, Twin Peaks started a revolution in North American television. In partnership with unsung hero Mark Frost, the visionary filmmaker David Lynch (Eraserhead, Blue Velvet) brought his dark and surreal perceptions to the small screen. 1980's TV had been dominated by the glossy soap operas Dallas and Dynasty: Twin Peaks subverted their formula and opened the door for Northern Exposure and The X Files. Essential to the show's impact was the extraordinarily atmospheric score by Angelo Badalamenti, and the fragile, little-girl-lost vocals of Julee Cruise. The main themes, portraying the town of Twin Peaks itself, and murdered teenager Laura Palmer, alternate between a lush, decadent and world-weary poetry and a fairytale innocence. While on three songs--"The Nightingale", "Into The Night" and the gorgeous "Falling"--Julee Cruise seems to summon ghosts out of the misty, autumnal air. Elsewhere the composer blends lonesome synthesisers with mournful solo instruments, creating otherworldly textures hinting at the dreamlike jazz to come in his score for the feature version, Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me. Other notable Badalamenti-Lynch collaborations include Lost Highway and The Straight Story. --Gary S. Dalkin