Skip to content
We have shops in Dundee, Edinburgh & Glasgow - visit us!
We have shops in Dundee, Edinburgh & Glasgow - visit us!

Amy Winehouse Back to Black Vinyl LP Deluxe Half Speed Mastered 2018

Original price £40.99 - Original price £40.99
Original price
£40.99 - £40.99
Current price £40.99
Cat no. 5369109


LP 1:

1. Rehab
2. You Know I'm No Good
3. Me & Mr Jones
4. Just Friends
5. Back to Black
6. Love Is a Losing Game
7. Tears Dry on Their Own
8. Wake Up Alone
9. Some Unholy War
10. He Can Only Hold Her
11. Addicted

LP 2:

1. Valerie
2. Cupid
3. Monkey Man
4. Some Unholy War
5. Hey Little Rich Girl
6. You're Wondering Now
7. To Know Him Is to Love Him
8. Love Is a Losing Game

Released in 2006, Back to Black is the classic second studio album from Amy Winehouse. The record won won Best Pop Vocal Album in at the 50th Grammy Awards in LA, with the single Rehab winning Record of the Year and Song of the Year and Amy herself picking up two more awards for Best New Artist and Best Female Pop Vocalist. The album produced several classic singles, including Rehab, You Know I'm No Good, Back to Black, Tears Dry on Their Own and Love Is a Losing Game.

This new double-LP presents the record with special half-speed mastered audio! The record was cut from high-resolution digital transfers from the best known analogue tapes by Abbey Road mastering engineer Miles Showell, one of the foremost practitioners of this artisan process in the world today. Only minimal sympathetic equalisation was applied to the transfers to keep everything as pure as possible.

The format also contains a bonus disc of B-sides, rare, and live tracks, including Valerie, Cupid and Monkey Man.