Skip to content

All Night Long NORTHERN SOUL Compilation LP Vinyl NEW

Sold out
Original price £17.99 - Original price £17.99
Original price
£17.99 - £17.99
Current price £17.99
Cat no. JD1LP

1. Demanding Man - The Sensations
2. You're Not Loving a Beginner - Jesse Fisher
3. Stubborn Heart - Earnest Mosley
4. Do You Know What Love Is - Syl Johnson
5. Trying My Best to Find Her - The Notations
6. Ain't Gonna Run - The Royal Esquires
7. Let Our Love Grow Higher - Eula Cooper
8. Wait a Minute - Eddie Ray
9. You Are My Sunshine - Jerry Townes
10. Somebody Got'a Help Me - Richard Cook
11. Your Love Makes Me Lonely - Chandlers
12. I'm Ready for Love - Otis Brown
13. Look Around - Two Plus Two
14. Just Fun - Brown Bombers & Soul Partners
15. Do the Pearl, Girl (Part 2) - The Matta Baby
16. Put Out the Fire - The Mystiques
17. Look in the Mirror - Vondors
18. I Gotta Know - The Tonettes
19. Help Me Somebody - Chapells
20. Little Girl Blu - The Webs

Whilst not the first UK dance scene - the mods had that covered - northern soul is the longest running. Those northern clubbers who eschewed late 60s psychedelic fripperies for obscure old soul records with the requisite beat, couldn’t have known what they started. After using up all the UK released sides they began digging in the United States and after nearly 50 years the northern soul scene has probably unearthed more great music than any other.

All Night Long is a tribute to those pioneers and includes current in-demanders such as The Sensations Demanding Man, classics by The Chandlers and Ernest Mosley and a host of other dancefloor friendly masterpieces.