Skip to content

Alasdair Roberts & Robin Robertson Hirta Songs LP

Sold out
Cat no. STR-006

1. A Fall Of Sleet
2. Farewell To The Fowler
3. Laoidh Fhionnlaigh Oig
4. The White-Handled Knife
5. The Plain Of Spells
6. Tuireadh Nan Hiortach
7. Leaving St Kilda
8. The Drum Time
9. The Well Of Youth
10. Exodus

Stone Tape Recordings presents the eighth studio album from Alasdair Roberts. A collaboration with Scottish poet Robin Robertson (who provided the words that Roberts set to music), Hirta Songs is a concept album of sorts, inspired by the people, landscape, and history of the remote Scottish archipelago of St. Kilda.