Skip to content
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment! Due back open 16th March 2024
Our Edinburgh Shop is currently undergoing a refurbishment!

Alan Silvestri Death Becomes Her Vinyl LP Purple Grape Colour Black Friday 2023

Original price £34.99 - Original price £34.99
Original price
£34.99 - £34.99
Current price £34.99
Cat no. 7242349

A limited edition release for Black Friday 2023.

Purple Colour


1. Main Title (From The Motion Picture Death Becomes Her)
2. Me
3. Woman On The Verge
4. Lisle
5. The Altar / Sexual
6. A Touch Of Magic
7. Now, A Warning
8. Sempre Viva
9. Another Drunk Driver
10. Self Defense / New Mad Arrives Home
11. Hurry Up, You Wimp
12. It's Alive
13. Violation Of Natural Law
14. To The Morgue
15. Helen Spies
16. She Was A Bad Actress
17. Another Miracle
18. I'll Be Upstairs
19. Loving You
20. Seal The Room
21. I'd Rather Die
22. Switzerland
23. End Credits (From The Motion Picture Death Becomes Her)

One of Meryl Streep’s first attempts at lighter fare was this fan favorite dark comedy, which also included one of her earlier vocal performances on film. Her original song “Me” is one of the expanded tracks on the LP, going from 2:18 to 3:10. In total there is 12 minutes of unreleased music, mostly from super composer Alan Silvestri, (The Avengers, Forrest Gump, Back to the Future), though none of the content on the entire record has ever been released on LP. Exclusively for RSD on Purple vinyl. One time only release.

*Restricted to 1 copy per customer/household. All multiple orders will be cancelled without notice.