Free Collect instore or Shipping on UK orders over £70*
Alain Fournier Myths Vinyl LP New 2019

Alain Fournier Myths Vinyl LP New 2019

Regular price £19.99 Pre-Order Price

Track Listing

1. Ozymandias
2. A Pebble And A Sling
3. Pan
4. I Am A Feather
5. Apostles
6. Confessions Of A Justified Singer
7. The Evil Will Rise Slowly
8. The Death Of Peter Pan
9. Age
10. I Am No Protest Singer
11. The Messenger
12. Albatross

On 22 September 1914, French author Alain Fournier died in one of the first big battles of World War I near Vaux-lès-Palameix. The only work that was published before his untimely death was the masterpiece Le Grand Meaulnes. Over time, this novel has affected the lives of many of its readers. To a more radical extent it changed the life of Dutch songwriter Frank Bond in his early 20's. Inspired by the French author he decided to work on a project that would capture the conflicts between his adult and childhood self. As the album took shape, he decided to take on the name of Alain Fournier as a pseudonym and that these songs would only exist in the physical world without any digital interference. In other words, to experience Alain Fournier you can read his novel Le Grand Meaulnes, see him perform live or listen to Myths on vinyl. C'est tout.