Skip to content

Akofa Akoussah Vinyl LP New 2019

Sold out
Cat no. MRBLP174
Track Listing

1. Tango 2. Ramer Sans Rame 3. La Lem 4. Mitso Aseye 5. Dandou Kodjo 6. Kimumbu 7. G Blem Di 8. I Tcho Tchass

Rich, deep, percussive soulful folk album from master Togolese singer, Akofa Akoussah.The album moves through uptempo afro-folk-funk on 'Tango' to deep ballads of 'Ramer Sans Rame' and 'I Tcho Tchass' and lighter moments on 'G Blem Di' and 'Mitso Aseye'. Akofas exceptional songs and soaring vocals are decorated with percussion, guitar lines, subtle backing vocals and horns to create a unique, rich sonic.The album was recorded for release by French label Sonafric in 1976. Produced by Gérard Akueson; founder & owner of African record label, 'Akue', based in Paris.