Skip to content
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!
Assai Gift Vouchers - E-vouchers for use online or instore - emailed to your inbox!

Adrian Underhill After This Vinyl LP Clear Colour 2023

Currently Unavailable
Cat no. LPNDR9205
Clear Colour Vinyl


1. Will It Get Better
2. Be There for Me
3. Where To Begin
4. Better Side
5. After This
6. Forever and a Day
7. Me and You
8. Not Afraid To Change
9. Someone's Waiting Now
10. This Is Not the End

From his beginnings as a classical cellist in Vancouver, to playing in a cover band in Montreal, and then building his solo career in Toronto, Adrian Underhill has always embraced life's transitions - His latest effort, an album entitled "After This",explores a life in a state of flux - where uncertainties like funerals, a layoff, a pandemic, and an eviction fuse with joys including the birth of his first child, new friendships formed and the validation of dependable love. "I worked on this album over 3 years while juggling a lot of life transitions" says Adrian. "It was an intense period of time, but I found meaning and purpose in the music". A balance of isolation and collaboration mark the new Adrian's new album with delightful tension-the synth infused, moody tracks express an untethered longing while upbeat numbers "Where To Begin" and "Me and You" transform anxiety into courage and a sense of grounded acceptance. A sparkle of pop influences - think Rex Orange County and Vampire Weekend - combine with Adrian's vulnerability on "After This" to speak to the disorienting personal growth that comes with major upheaval. "After This" sees Adrian moving through challenging and unexpected scenarios to discover hope and belonging. It stands as a beacon of hope for those among us that have temporarily lost our footing.