Skip to content

20 Years Of Fabric Vinyl LP 2019

Original price £19.99 - Original price £19.99
Original price
£19.99 - £19.99
Current price £19.99
Cat no. FRO000-1

Disc: 1, Side A
1. Da - Nina Kraviz
2. Ankertje - Steffi
3. Bizant - IMOGEN
4. Taste 2.0 - Marcel Dettmann
5. Joey - Cassy
6. Go Getter - Anastasia Kristensen
7. Zeitgeist - Margaret Dygas
8. Echothread - Call Super
9. What's the Reason - Maya Jane Coles
10. Comet Chaser - Sasha

Disc: 1, Side B
1. Codename Turbo Nutter - Special Request
2. Vigilante - Source Direct
3. The Lost Tribe - J. Majik
4. Drawn and Quartered - Shackleton
5. That Wasn't It - Pinch & Trim
6. Whilst We've Got Metal in Our Blood - Daniel Avery
7. Embers - Mantra
8. Mameya - B.Traits
9. Wesley Nightshade - Groove Armada
10. Catch Me When I Fall (Fabric Club Mix Fix) - UNKLE

Using the platforms of fabric and FABRICLIVE that the London club has nurtured over the past 20 years, fabric Records presents the past and future with 20 artists across 20 original tracks made especially for this release, for the 20th anniversary celebration of the beating heart of EC1. fabric is widely acknowledged to have long supported the underground London house and techno scene. The breadth of talent here displays the far-reaching arms of the night that includes the melodic techno of Nina Kravis, the shuddering electro of Steffi, and evolving experimental house of Margaret Dygas. New resident IMOGEN drives darko techno whilst Marcel Dettmann's is a classic late-night sound. Hounds tooth's Call Super takes things down a deep melodic notch and Maya Jane Coles steps up with a playful slice of house. British dance music pioneer Sasha closes out on a euphoric high with layers of building vocal and melody.