Skip to content

Karine Polwart Scottish Songbook Red Vinyl LP 2019

Cat no. HEGRILP11

Red Vinyl LP

Track Listing:

1. Whole Of The Moon
2. From Rags To Riches
3. Dignity
4. Since Yesterday
5. Swim Until You Can't See Land
6. Chance
7. Mother We Share
8. Don't Want To Know
9. Whatever's Written In Your Heart
10. MacHines
11. Women Of The World

Award-winning songwriter and folk singer Karine Polwart reimagines a clutch of beloved songs that cut across fifty years of Scottish pop. Eighties classics from Deacon Blue, The Waterboys and Big Country sit alongside the stadium balladry of Biffy Clyro, while maverick legend Ivor Cutler rubs shoulders with the electro pop of Chvrches and the immaculate song craft of John Martyn.

Recorded at Chem 19, Karine Polwart's Scottish Songbook features regular band mates Steven Polwart and Inge Thomson, with Graeme Smillie (bass and keys), Calum McIntyre (kit and percussion) and Louis Abbott of Admiral Fallow (vocals, guitar & percussion).