Skip to content

Loyle Carner - Not Waving But Drowning Vinyl LP 2019

Cat no. AMFLP12

Track Listing:
1. Dear John
2. Angel Artist ft. Tom Misch
3. Ice Water
4. Ottolenghi ft. Jordan Rakei
5. You Don?t Know ft. Rebel Kleff & Kiko Bun
6. Still
7. It?s Coming Home
8. Desoleil (Brilliant Corners) ft. Sampha
9. Loose Ends ft. Jorja Smith
10. Not Waving, But Drowning
11. Krispy
12. Sail Away Freestyle
13. Looking Back
14. Carluccio
15. Dear Ben feat. Jean Coyle Larner

Loyle Carner releases his highly anticipated sophomore record, Not Waving, But Drowning via AMF Records. Not Waving, But Drowning follows Loyle’s BRIT (Best Male, Best Newcomer) and Mercury Prize nominated, top 20 debut Yesterday’s Gone. The bedrock of honest and raw sentimentality that you heard on Yesterday’s Gone left an inextinguishable mark on music in general and UK Hip Hop in particular, standing out as an ageless, bulletproof debut. Not Waving, But Drowning, Loyle’s new album, gives yet more evidence - as if it were needed - of his razor-sharp flow and his unique storytelling ability. Yes, he can rap, but he allies that with the sensitivity of a poet, the observational skills of a novelist, and warmth of your best friend. The album opens with Dear Jean, a letter to his mother in which he’s telling her that he has found the love of his life, “a woman from the skies”, and he’s moving out.

LP - Heavyweight Black Vinyl housed in Gatefold Sleeve.