Skip to content

The Who - Odds And Sods Vinyl LP Red & Yellow RSD Aug 2020

Cat no. 7712462
Track Listing:
Side A
  1. Postcard
  2. Now I'm A Farmer
  3. Put The Money Down
  4. Little Billy
  5. Too Much Of Anything
  6. Glow Girl
Side B
  1. Pure And Easy
  2. Faith In Something Bigger
  3. I'm The Face
  4. Naked Eye
  5. Long Live Rock
Side C
  1. Zoot Suit (remix with fade)
  2. Here Tis (only previously released on 30 Years box set)
  3. Leaving Here (from Pye acetate)
  4. Baby Dont You Do It (from Pye acetate)
  5. Young Man Blues (alternate studio version, included on 1998 CD)
  6. Dogs Part Two (B-side, the single mix; included on Tommy SDE)
  7. Here For More (B-side single mix)
  8. The Seeker (long unedited version; unreleased)
Side D
  1. Heaven And Hell (B-side single mix)
  2. Dont Know Myself (B-side single mix)
  3. When I Was A Boy (B-side single mix)
  4. Waspman (B-side single mix)
  5. We Close Tonight (included on 1998 CD)
  6. Water (B-side single mix)
One of the very first ‘rarities’ collections, released to try and defeat the bootleggers, the original 11-track album was released on the Track Records label in September, 1974.

Compiled in band down-time by bass guitarist John Entwistle, it includes the single ‘Long Live Rock’, the unedited unreleased version of ‘The Seeker’, the studio version of ‘Young Man Blues’, alternative versions of ‘Dogs Part Two’ and ‘Water’, amongst many other gems.

This reissue includes the original LP sequence on disc one and adds 14 bonus tracks – B-sides, rarities & extras on disc two, ‘Odds & Sods Too’ – to create a definitive, 25-track double LP.
The stunning artwork and design restore the original ‘die-cut’ front sleeve and includes all Pete Townshend’s original track annotation.