Skip to content
Free UK Shipping over £50 - excludes Album + Ticket Bundles
Free UK Shipping over £50 - excludes Album + Ticket Bundles

Maria McKee High Dive Vinyl LP RSD 2021

Cat no. AFAR002LP
Track List:
  1. To The Open Spaces
  2. Life Is Sweet
  3. After Life
  4. Be My Joy
  5. High Dive
  6. My Friend Foe
  7. In Your Constellation
  8. Love Doesn't Love
  9. We Pair Off
  10. No Gala
  11. Non Religious Building.
  12. Something Similar
  13. From Our T.V.Teens To The Tomb
  14. Worry Birds

2XLP Double Black Vinyl, Wide Spine sleeve & DL card. 2000 pressed. First time on double vinyl for this buried treasure from the legendary singer/songwriter. The post-Geffen string-driven classic including a re-imagining of the gorgeous ‘Life Is Sweet’ set in a glorious baroque pop setting that elevates her songs into a Sondheim-esque gravity. An overlooked masterpiece from the heady days of 2003 that remains timeless and just as poignant today. A brave and challenging recording that set the tone for her most recent success. Remastered from the original sound source. “Exceptional!” Record Collector. “An album about amorous love, full of its dizzying heights and its turbulent spirals into the abyss of loss.” AllMusic. “One of the most underrated lyricists pop music has ever produced.” AllMusic.