Skip to content

Wilcovered Double Black Vinyl LP *RSD Sept 2020

Cat no. 4050538598087

Please note this will be on sale on-line from 6pm on Saturday 26th September. Alternatively book your slot to come to our exclusive Drive Through/Takeaway service on the day the 26th September.

Limited to 1 copy per customer - entire order will be cancelled without notice if more than 1 is ordered.

Track Listing

1. Cate Le Bon – Company In My Back
2. Parquet Courts – I Got Drugs
(At the End of the Century)
3. Courtney Barnett – Dawned On Me
4. Whitney – Far Far Away
5. Kurt Vile – Passenger Side
6. Low – War On War
7. Ohmme – Kicking Television
8. Mountain Man – You And I
9. Ryley Walker – Love Is Everywhere (Beware)
10. Jen Cloher – Impossible Germany
11. James Elkington – Black Moon
12. Sharon Van Etten – Radio Cure
13. Liam Kazar – Sunloathe
14. Kacy & Clayton – How to Fight Loneliness
15. Puss N Boots – Jesus, Etc.
16. The Handsome Family – Capitol City
17. Twin Peaks – Spiders (Kidsmoke)
18. Yo La Tengo – If I Ever Was A Child
19. Billy F Gibbons – Casino Queen

A loving tribute to Wilco from the November issue of Uncut magazine, this collection comprises 19 Wilco covers recorded by notable artists such as Courtney Barnett, Kurt Vile, Sharon Van Etten, Low, Cate Le Bon and Parquet Courts, including one previously released version of “Jesus, Etc.” by Norah Jones’ band Puss N Boots and one recently unearthed (but never released) cover of “Casino Queen” by Billy F Gibbons of ZZ Top fame.
There is not a weak moment on this album and many outstanding ones. Sure to appeal to the rabid Wilco fan base the CD which accompanied the magazine sold out quickly and is no longer available.