Skip to content

Alex Lahey I Love You Like A Brother Ltd Indies Coloured Vinyl LP Brand New 2017

Cat no. DOC136LP-C1
Track Listing:
1. Every Day’s The Weekend
2. I Love You Like A Brother
3. Perth Traumatic Stress Disorder
4. I Haven’t Been Taking Care Of Myself
5. Backpack
6. Awkward Exchange
7. I Want U
8. Lotto In Reverse
9. Let’s Call It A Day
10. There’s No Money
Alex Lahey’s debut full length, ‘I Love You Like A Brother’, comes fresh off the back of her breakout in 2016 when her ‘You Don’t Think You Like People Like Me’ single was inescapable, landing her a spot in Australian radio network triple j’s prestigious Hottest 100 Of 2016, a Best New Track nod from Pitchfork and helping her to earn Artist To Watch status from Stereogum. The song’s universal tale of rejection took Lahey global - its message, she says, is the flipside of the usual break-up scenario: “Yeah, you’re right. It’s not me. It IS you.”

This no-shit-taken attitude is the backbone of ‘I Love You Like A Brother’. From the stomping title track ‘I Love You Like A Brother’ to the gently moving ‘Money’, Lahey’s debut long player tells it like it is.