Free Collect instore or Shipping on UK orders over £70*
Tame Impala The Slow Rush Vinyl LP Indies Red & Light Blue Edition

Tame Impala The Slow Rush Vinyl LP Indies Red & Light Blue Edition

Regular price £29.99 £27.99 Offer Price

Track Listing

1. One More Year - Tame Impala
2. Instant Delivery - Tame Impala
3. Borderline - Tame Impala
4. Posthumous Forgiveness - Tame Impala
5. Breathe Deeper - Tame Impala
6. Tomorrow's Dust - Tame Impala
7. On Track - Tame Impala
8. Lost in Yesterday - Tame Impala
9. Is It True - Tame Impala
10. It Might Be Time - Tame Impala
11. Glimmer - Tame Impala
12. One More Hour - Tame Impala

The Slow Rush was recorded between Los Angeles and Parker’s studio in his hometown of Fremantle, Australia. The twelve tracks were recorded, produced and mixed by Parker. The Slow Rush is Parker’s deep dive into the oceans of time, conjuring the feeling of a lifetime in a lightning bolt, of major milestones whizzing by while you’re looking at your phone, it’s a paean to creation and destruction and the unending cycle of life. Parker told the New York Times earlier this year, “A lot of the songs carry this idea of time passing, of seeing your life flash before your eyes, being able to see clearly your life from this point onwards. I’m being swept by this notion of time passing. There’s something really intoxicating about it.” The album cover was created in collaboration with photographer Neil Krug and features a symbol of humanity all but swallowed whole by the surrounding environment, as though in the blink of an eye

  • 2 x LP (180 gram) (Vinyl sides A & B red Colour // C & D light blue colour)
  • Gatefold & Printed innersleeves
  • Folded A3 poster
  • Download card